Preparing your makeup kit for the World Series

Try to prepare your makeup kit the night before any event. Refilling bottles and making sure brushes are sanitized and arranged properly can take more time than you realize. It makes the process so much smoother the day of your project. That way if you need to add any last minute extras for yourself you have the time and aren’t stressed out. I usually try to bring protein bars and my favorite snacks on set. Sometimes the craft services for the crew is a long walk and there isn’t always time to get something and be back before the hosts go on air. So always be prepared!

Since I know I am working on mostly male TV hosts I can tailor my kit to meet the needs of styling for the men. Here’s a few of the items in my kit for those of you that are interested:

Lint removal brush/tape

mustache scissors

2-3 clothing drapes

safety pins

individual makeup remover packages

Shout wipes

I carry alot of product to different types of shoots and because the Media parking lot can be far from the field I have to lighten my load as much as I can. More on lightening the load in a future post. I’m off to the ball park!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 192 other followers

  • Blog Archive

  • Networked Blogs

  • Suzette Mariel CEO of Myself

  • NEED-WANT-LOVE!