Quick and useful beauty tip

The Beauty Product in your Household

Olive oil is best known for it’s food qualities, but another hidden use is cosmetic.

For centuries women in the know have been using Olive Oil to nourish dry skin, add shine to hair, soften cuticles, moisturize lips and as a detangler for those with curly locks.

I won’t go into all the different types or grades of olive oil but I will share with you that Extra Virgin Organic Olive Oil is the best on the market you can buy.

Try it for yourself and tell me what you think. And if you find some other stand alone uses for it let me know.

20110724-021804.jpg

5 Comments

  1. Hi Suzette,
    I have long used olive oil in my skin care regime. I make a full body exfoliant with light olive oil plus essential oil combined with fine grain sea salt (or sugar). It’s a one step scrub moisturizer and depending on which essential oils you choose it’s like a spa treatment in the shower.

    Joy
    JoySilk.com

    • Thanks for sharing your recipe! I’m working on a beauty book with a similar theme!

  2. Works wonders for my dry skin, I use it daily. Great info!

  3. Hi Suzette,

    I’m a huge fan of olive oil! Here is my little story: My feet became very, very dry during the months I renovated my apartment. I tried so many products but nothing seemed to work. Out of desperation, I mixed several drops of olive oil with a small amount of unscented moisturizing lotion (Cetaphil), applied it to my feet, then wore cotton socks for about an hour. I did this every night, and after a few weeks my feet were much less dry than they had been for some time! Now for my elbows …

    HatsyT


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 192 other followers

  • Blog Archive

  • Networked Blogs

  • Suzette Mariel CEO of Myself

  • NEED-WANT-LOVE!