Monday Motivation – Plan your break with a motivation gift

Put in the big rocks first…

When Sunday rolls around it marks the end of the last week and beginning of the new week.  I plan out my week to make sure I put in the big stones (events and priorities) first and then add some of the little pebbles (small tasks and routine chores).

But one thing I have started doing is motivating myself to try something new. Often times we get stuck in a rut. At least I know I do. Working day in and day out the routine feels tiresome. So today on my lunch break I grabbed a new magazine ‘Organic Spa’ that I have never seen before. It’s not on my list for today but I’m putting in my planned motivation break.

Are you curious about what a planned motivation break may be? A planned motivation break is where I give myself a little something to look forward to. A small gift or excursion to get myself motivated to finish the tasks and a way for me to try something new. That is part of my rule, trying something new to get me out of regular routine. It helps break up my usual schedule and gives me a fresh perspective on things when I get back to my regular tasks.

Here is a copy of my planned motivation gift. I skimmed through the magazine to make sure it was something that would actually motivate me to do those tasks on my list. Changing my lifestyle to accommodate organics is what I have chosen to do to cut down on my exposure to chemicals and toxicity. So I thought this would be a great way to find out some new information and stay in alignment with my lifestyle while providing a good motivation tool.

Monday Motivation gift

Thanks for checking out my Monday Motivation post. What do you do to get yourself motivated? I can always use some new motivation tools. Tweet me at @suzettemariel or leave me comment below. I’m looking forward to connecting.

photocredit: Rocks

magazine- zette media

4 Comments

  1. It’s very kind of you to mention my blog, Marianne365days, thank you! 🙂

    • It’s my pleasure. I hope everyone can increase their motivation from what we have posted. Are you on twitter?

      • Not yet, but I’m thinking about it, :). Can you recommend it?

      • I would say its a great way to connect with people who share your interests. I also like twitter for the up to the moment information in various topics. Maybe a good blog post for me. Thanks for the inspiration!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 192 other followers

  • Blog Archive

  • Networked Blogs

  • Suzette Mariel CEO of Myself

  • NEED-WANT-LOVE!