Sunday School Book Part 2 Fire Starter

20120715-235933.jpg

Many success books follow a simple formula that start with a plan, give you a reason why you should follow it and tell you to track your progress. The key to Fire Starter is getting in touch with yourself and your purpose. Because when you do the work you love it isn’t hard it’s enjoyable. It is who you are and what you were born to do. My key to success has always been to ask myself better questions. What questions are you asking yourself?

What do you love? What are you passionate about that drives you to spend your day doing it? Does sailing excite you? Then go and explore those oceans. Does cooking light your fire? No pun intended but, if cooking is your passion start that restaurant or catering company. Is it art that makes you wildly excited? Then paint till your soul has put its imagination on canvas.

Live a no holds barred type of life. We only have one life to experience, so there is no reason to hold back and wait for the proper time.

Now I have always been an optimist and love to experience everything life throws my direction. But after reading this book, (of which I still have a bit more to go before being finished) I can tell you my optimism and excitement has quadrupled. I am on Fire because of Fire Starter. As a matter of fact, I’m a blazing inferno erupting from a volcano kind of excitement. Get the picture?

What books are giving you that kind of edge to reach past the limits you set for yourself? Share them with me because that is the life I’m leading and choosing for myself. Looking forward to putting your books on my Sunday School list. Connect with me @suzettemariel on twitter or leave me a comment.

20120716-000431.jpg

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 192 other followers

  • Blog Archive

  • Networked Blogs

  • Suzette Mariel CEO of Myself

  • NEED-WANT-LOVE!