5 recommended products for a 5 minute makeup look

5 Fabulous Favorites

Everyone knows, most mornings, especially Mondays can be hectic.  As a makeup artist your first impression with a client may very well be a lasting impression. So I’d like to share with you a piece of simple but savvy advice. Establish a quick morning routine for when you are limited in time. My quick routine involves 5 products in 5 minutes. I limit my choices and focus on my two best features, my eyes and lips. Narrowing my focus to my best attributes ensures that I spend my time applying it carefully. Trying to put a little of all your beauty products on in such a short amount of time, generally ends up in mistakes, smudges and feeling rushed. Or worse showing up to set late, unprepared and unkempt!

It’s always smart to have a beauty routine that can get you out the door and still make you feel great about how you look. First impressions can never be repeated. Those crucial five minutes can help you achieve a polished and pretty look that will hold up for the rest of the day.  Here are my fabulous five favorites and the favorites of the female crew that worked on the UPS shoot with me earlier this week.

Suzette Mariel-Makeup Artist 5 recommended products

La Mer Moisturizer

Peter Thomas Roth- Lashes to Die For The Mascara

Bare Escentuals Mineral makeup

Bare Escentuals Blush

Kiehl’s tinted lip balm

(Actress) Laurie Burke’s 5 recommended products

Mac Foundation Studio Fix

Tarte Blush

Mac Lipliner  or lipgloss

Loreal Eyebrow powder

Mac Eyeshadow/Liner

(Script Supervisor) Mary G.’s 5 recommended products

Arbonne Foundation Face Powder

Eyebrow powder by Origins

Arbonne Lipstick

Sunscreen/Moisturizer

Arbonne Blush

Everyone’s beauty routine is different and usually highlights what most people believe is their best feature. For some people it’s their eyes and for others it’s the lips. It’s a smart move to pay extra attention to the area you believe is your attention getter. Focusing on your best attribute can give you a sense of feeling pulled together even when running late. Share with us your 5 Recommended products for a 5 minute makeup.

Bonus-As a special treat, if you leave a comment with your 5 recommended products AND like my facebook company fan page – Suzette Mariel  AND follow me on twitter @suzette_mariel 5 lucky winners chosen randomly who do all three will receive a special beauty product. Winner will be chosen on June 1st, 2011. Good Luck!

3 Comments

  1. My favorite 5 include
    The Body Shop Vitamin C facial spray
    Dermologica Multivitamin Power Firm for eye
    Bare Minerals original SPF 15 foundation powder
    Liquid Benetint lip stain
    BADgal Plum mascara

    Joy
    JoySilk.com

    • Congratulations Joy you have won a few fabulous beauty products from Lancome and L’Occitane!. Thanks for participating and giving your 5 favorites. I love the Dermologica multivitamin power firm for eye and lip too.

      • Awesome!! I’m so thrilled, thank you!! How shall I give you my mailing address, I don’t really want to leave in here in the comment field!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 192 other subscribers
  • Blog Archive

  • Networked Blogs

  • Suzette Mariel CEO of Myself

  • NEED-WANT-LOVE!