Monday Motivation: If you procrastinate then you need this…

If you procrastinate, then what you need is to find the smallest element of what needs to be done, and go do that one small little thing. Push the go button inside yourself.

Push the Go button inside yourself!

Yep, that’s it. Doing the one small thing of what needs to be done is taking action and ending your procrastination. don’t be hard on yourself for not doing more. One action can lead to another, and another. Motivation is what follows action.

It may seem simplistic to just do that one thing. But if you have been putting off change for so long then, doing that one thing may be the catalyst that gets you moving forward.

Unfortunately, there is no way to move forward without taking action.  Take a look at the reasons why you might be procrastinating. Ask your self these questions:

Am I afraid of taking action?

Why am I afraid?

What will change if I do take action?

Is taking action going to make me a better person?

Do I need help from someone who will make me accountable for taking action?

Then ask yourself these questions:

Who can I be if I took action?

How can my life change?

Who will benefit?

Where will I be in five years if I did one small action everyday?

Ok so now that you know the one small thing that you need to do to move forward have you done it?

Go do it now.  Yes now. Every second, every minute you wait doubt creeps in and gets you stuck at the same place you were before you read this post.

Here is a picture of you taking action. Ok sure it isn’t really you. But why shouldn’t it be you taking action?

Getting that one thing done, NOW! Yes!

When you have done this one thing let’s move on to creating the schedule that gets the job done. Part 2 Procrastination- Setting up your schedule for success (this will be posted tomorrow July 10th. Check back then. Thanks!)

Let me know you took action by leaving me a comment. And if you can’t leave a comment, like the post  so I can give you some positive karma.

And if you need a session to help you build a plan for your business let’s get moving and change your world. I help SOLO CEO’s strategize and build better businesses. Tweet me @suzettemariel or visit my Facebook page at Suzette Mariel and access great tips and info for being a SOLO CEO.

Live life fabulous, authentic and with style.

photocredits:

Red Go Button by Nuttakit

Lady working on laptop by akeeris

 

Looking for more motivation on changing your life? Check out this blog post:

How your password can motivate you

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 192 other subscribers
  • Blog Archive

  • Networked Blogs

  • Suzette Mariel CEO of Myself

  • NEED-WANT-LOVE!